MAKE-UP 2013 : A WIND OF CHANGE

This autumn is all about change!  This wind of change is strongly reminiscent of the post war black and white pictures of the Hollywood stars expressed this time in full color.

This autumn also spells out mat textures and bold contours.  The face is sculpted and ‘’ toned’’. The brows are present and strong.   The mouth is deep crisp and precise while the skin tone mimics the opacity and luster of the pearl!

Gold shine is still ever so present in many products but serves more as a transition between yesterday and tomorrow….still, this presence is discrete and is a shy reminiscence of the glamour of recent years.

Here are a few tips to help you attune your look to this new reality.  The mat skin tone is created by a uniform application of Lift Defense foundation (choose the color that best matches your skin tone) applied all over the face and blended down into the neck area!  Oxyliance foundation is also a remarkable option.

Next, Soin Soleil Velouté is use to dynamize and modulates the face structures.  It is applied under the jaws, on each side of the nose, in the natural hollow of the cheeks, in the temple area and sometimes even replaces efficiently the eye shadow used under the brow structure.

The dramatic brow shape is created first by adding a stroke of Blond Cendré eye brow pencil on top of the brow structure and blended down into the natural brow.  Then, to ‘’fill’’ and define the final touch is achieved by adding Brun Profond eye shadow (for brunettes) or Vert Bronze eye shadow (for Blonds).

The eye contour (both top and bottom) are underlined with a medium stroke of Violine eye pencil and softly smudged to create a transparent result.  Then the inside of the entire top lash line is underlined by using Sothys black Kohl eye pencil. Fine strokes are then drawn between the lashes (using the same black Kohl pencil) and then softly smudged to create the ‘’fullness’’ usually only achieved by the use of false lashes.

The entire lid is then empowered by using the awesome Pastel de Rose eye shadow (a muted highlight) smudged up to the crease.  The entire under brow structure is then totally covered with a soft stroke of Vert Bronze eye shadow (for a natural result) or Brun Profond eye shadow (for more drama).

Many layers of superimposed mascara will be necessary to create this bewitching gaze.  Applied from the roots to the tips, the first layer addresses mainly the short baby hairs at the base of the eyes, the second application however helps to create bold volume while the third application addresses length.  One last coat can be used to cover both top and bottom lashes an opportune moment to separate each hair from one another… a fantastic eye opener!

The mouth is underlined with precision and penciled in all over the lip by using Brun Velouté lip pencilRouge Rock lipstick is then overlapped to create a deep rich color with a 3D effect.  The natural lip liner can also be used in the same way as a base to Nacre Délicate, Nacre Perlée or Rose Glamour lipsticks.

As a final touch the Prune or Bordeau glosses can be superimposed to the Rouge Rock result while Prisme or Orchidée glosses are great for the pastel lip combos.

Fall 2013, Picture Perfect !

Ask our experts


9 + six =

© 2013 BeautéHD. All rights reserved.

UN MAQUILLAGE PARFAIT : ÉTAPE PAR ÉTAPE

Avec l’automne 2013 s’amorce un grand vent de changement inspiré des photos noir et blanc (studio Harcourt), des vedettes Hollywoodiennes de l’après-guerre… Retour en force des fards mats, des contours francs, sans bavures et… précis!

1. STRUCTURE DU VISAGE

Le visage est tonique et sculpté, les sourcils amples et appuyés, la bouche profonde est dessinée avec minutie et le teint emprunte à la perle son éclat et son opacité !

Le nacré ‘’or’’ est toujours présent dans beaucoup de produits et permet de faire le pont entre hier et demain.  Malgré tout, cette ‘’présence’’ reste discrète et beaucoup plus timide que dans les dernières années.

Pour mettre votre look au goût du jour, le teint uniforme et mat est obtenu par l’application du fond de teint Lift Defense (choisir une teinte le plus près possible de votre carnation) appliqué sur tout le visage et en dégradé dans le cou.  Le fond de teint Oxyliance peut aussi être utilisé très favorablement.

Le soin soleil velouté est ensuite utilisé pour modeler et dynamiser les structures du visage.  Il est appliqué sous les mâchoires, de chaque côté du nez, au creux des joues et aux tempes pour ponctuer doucement les contours du visage et de l’ovale et est parfois même utilisé comme fard à paupières.

2. STRUCTURE DES SOURCILS

Les sourcils sont ensuite dessinés d’un trait de crayon blond cendré à partir du dessus et estompé en direction du cœur de leur forme naturelle.  Enfin, pour bien marquer et ‘’emplir’’ le dessin naturel des sourcils, la touche finale est faite avec le fard paupières brun profond pour les brunes ou avec le fard vert bronze pour les blondes.

3. LE REGARD

Les contours de l’œil sont marqués d’un trait assez large à l’aide du crayon Violine et puis estompés légèrement pour obtenir une transparence.

L’œil est ensuite souligné sur le haut à partir de l’intérieur sur toute sa longueur.  Une série de petits traits sont ensuite pratiqués entre les cils de la frange des cils du haut et estompés pour créer ‘’l’ampleur’’ habituellement obtenue par l’utilisation de faux cils.

L’ombre Wet & Dry Pétale de Rose est ensuite appliquée sur toute la paupière mobile jusqu’au pli palpébrale.  Toute la zone sous les sourcils est ensuite maquillée à l’aide du fard vert bronze pour effet naturel ou du fard brun profond, pour un effet plus dramatique.

4. L’ART DU MASCARA

Plusieurs couches successives de mascara soin volume seront nécessaires pour contribuer à créer le regard envoûtant.  Appliquée de la racine à la pointe, la première couche vise les cils courts, la deuxième application crée le volume et la troisième donne la longueur.  Une fois ces 3 applications faites, une dernière couche peut être mise sur les cils du haut et du bas en prenant soin de bien séparer chacun des cils pour favoriser l’ouverture du regard.

5. UNE BOUCHE PARFAITEMENT DÉFINIE À EFFET 3D

La bouche est dessinée avec précision et crayonnée sur toute sa surface avec le crayon à lèvres soin brun velouté….suivie du rouge à lèvres rouge rock pour créer une couleur profonde et un effet  3D. Pour un look plus soft du crayon naturel est utilisé en base au rouge à lèvres Nacre Délicate, Nacre Perlée ou Rose Glamour.

Enfin la touche finale… les Gloss Prune ou Bordeau peuvent être superposés au résultat obtenu avec le Rouge Rock tandis que le Gloss Prime ou Orchidée est favorisé pour l’harmonie des combinaisons pastels.

L’automne 2013… TRÈS STAR… Silence on tourne !

Jacques Lee Pelletier,

Artiste Maquilleur pour Sothys Paris

Posez une question à nos experts


cinq × 6 =

© 2013 BeautéHD. Tous droits réservés.